Wednesday, December 5, 2018

REVIEWS BLITZ: Lies by Aleatha Romig

Today, we have a review to share on this Reviews Blitz for Aleatha Romig's Lies, book 2 in the Web of Sin trilogy!!! So... Take a look at what I thought on this second installment in this series! Don't forget to grab your copy now!!!

Contemporary Romance
Web of Sin, #2
Publish Date:
December 4, 2018
Romig Works, LLC

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

What is real?
What are lies?
Have you been Aleatha’d?

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy


Check out the Web of Sin trilogy!
(Covers link to Goodreads)


**About the Author**
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Stay connected with Aleatha Romig

*My Thoughts*

Note: This review contains NO spoilers

Lies! That's exactly what lies ahead in this second installment of the Web of Sin trilogy by Aleatha Romig! And, Aleatha did not disappoint! Lies starts where Secrets left off. The suspense and intrigue is taken another notch up as Araneae continues to search for answers as she learns about this life that she was being "protected" from..until she met Sterling. The twists and turns with every turn of the page kept me at "the edge of my seat" wondering "what the hell!" Well, just when I thought I have pieced "things" together, Aleatha sabotages us with more twists... Oh the lies and secrets that are abound in this trilogy is just so juicy and intense! Then, there's the growing romance between Sterling and Araneae. Wow! Sizzling! Because of the lies and secrets around Araneae, trust is so hard to grasp. We already started seeing that in Secrets, but even more so in Lies. But, of course, we are left with another gripping cliffhanger in which we will have to wait anxiously for the epic conclusion of this trilogy with Promises.

Oh, what a web of sin that these characters weave... An engrossing and thrilling read! 😳

My rating:

Reviews Blitz Organized by

No comments:

Post a Comment