Thursday, June 20, 2024

COVER REVEAL: Disillusioned by Brianna Sugalski


Today, we are excited to share this Cover Reveal for Vampire Romance/ Dark Fantasy Author Brianna Sugalski's Disillusioned, the second book in the A Lay of Ruinous Reign trilogy. So... Be sure to check out that gorgeous cover and pre-order your copy NOW!

New Adult/Adult
Paranormal Romance
Dark Fantasy
A Lay of Ruinous Reign, #2
Publish Date:
October 8, 2024
Fenfoss Tavern Publishing LLC

Cover Designed by:
Shayne Townson

Cover Illustrated by:
Beriz Art

As she settles into her throne, Lilac finds herself in the midst of preparing for her coronation ball, fully intending on keeping her promise to Kestrel. But when the faerie king is absent at her Accords meeting, a ghoulish messenger arrives in his place with a new demand: Intercept a traveling market headed to the shores of Brest and bring him the arcane chest they carry.

Despite Adelaide’s unexpected cunning and a powerful warlock at their side, the heist ends in tragedy, and Lilac is forced to make an impossible decision. Together, she and Garin must navigate the sanguine magic that has bound her to him, as news spreads of France encroaching her eastern duchies.

Garin’s restraint is further tested when Lilac is propositioned by an emperor who will fortify her defense against France’s attempt at annexation–and allow her to keep her sovereignty–in a marriage ceremony by proxy. The threat of Lilac’s overthrow infuriates him, almost as much as the mysterious entity lurking beyond the shores, or the thought of losing her to a ruler who would fall victim to his wrath if he dared lay a finger on her.

His beloved. His Lilith. His thrall.



A Lay in Ruinous Reign trilogy:
(covers link to Goodreads)



**About the Author**
Brianna Sugalski is the Vampire Romance/ Dark Fantasy author of the Ruinous Reign series (previously known as the A Lay of Ruinous Reign series). She spends her free time creating TTRPG characters who scarcely get played, so they go in her books, and prefers exploring the more ominous—disenchanting, if you will—undertones of romance, legend, and the arcane.

Sugalski is also a developmental editor specializing in #OwnVoices SF/F, Sword & Sorcery, and Romantic Fantasy, an occasional student of The Carterhaugh School of Folklore and the Fantastic, and a member of the Medieval Academy of America.

Stay connected with Brianna Sugalski

Cover Reveal Organized by

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

FREEBIE BLITZ: Crown of Wings and Thorns by Mary Ting

Today, we are thrilled to kick off this Freebie Blitz for Multi Award-winning, International and Bestselling Author Mary Ting's Crown of Wings and Thorns. For a limited time only, the ebook is FREE! We even have a teaser AND an author hosted, blitz-wide giveaway to share! So... Be sure to check it out and grab your ecopy NOW!

New Adult
Fantasy Romance
Publish Date:
April 4, 2024
Bishop House Publishing LLC

A fight for a throne that will rewrite history

The demon King Asmodeus has taken over the mortal world. The Order of Angel warriors have a mission to take him down, but many have died or joined the enemy. When Evangeline’s team is ensnared in a web of deception, she has no choice but to form an alliance with King Victus, a vampire ruler with a reputation for killing angels. Can the two set aside the past and take down Asmodeus? Or will they turn on each other first?

Michael is a half-breed angel who wants no part of the nonhuman world. However, his immense power makes him a target. King Asmodeus wants him to join his army, and so does Order of Angels, but Michael dreams of settling down, not going to war. He may not have a choice. When his family’s lives are at stake, he’ll have to pick a side or lose everything.

***FREE on Kindle Unlimited***


I’d heard tales that vampires had an uncanny ability to beguile their prey. Their attractive faces and bewitching scent, partnered with their commanding voices entranced victims, making them do whatever was asked of them. 

He must be using the same supernatural powers to captivate me. Despite his effort, I prevailed and pushed the horrendous thought to the far recesses of my mind. 

“Never in peace.” He growled, his hot breath fanned the shell of my ear. “You are my enemy.”

“Fine. You want to die here, right now?” I gritted the words through my teeth as I slowly released my feathers, my chest rising and falling just as fast as his.  

He made the mistake of pulling back just enough for his eyes to lock with mine. I pushed off with the strength of my feathers, taking him with me. His back thumped the opposite wall and I trapped him with my body and wings.

Victus’s eyes grew wide, stunned. With an ear-piercing snarl, his feet tangled with mine to launch us into a wild spin, and then he pushed me against the wall with such force that all of the air was knocked from my lungs with an oomph.

“I loathe your kind,” he hissed, baring his teeth.

“And I despise everything about you.” I clenched my jaw.

“My hatred for you is greater.” The tendrils under his eyes throbbed. 

We were thrown into a battle of push and shove, taking turns on who would be on top of our chaotic tumbling until we eventually stopped at the opposite end of the room, panting.

With my back to the wall, he took a fistful of my hair and yanked my head to the side, exposing my neck. His hot breath and his sharp fangs grazed down my skin. 

I shuddered and every vein in my body seared. I wasn’t sure if it was from fear or from the heated tussle and our bodies colliding.

“If you believe I’m your enemy, then bite me.” I took a chance by saying the latter. Since he found me revolting, he would likely release me.

He gripped my hair tighter and snarled.


**About the Author**
Born in Seoul, Korea, author Mary Ting is an international bestselling, multi-gold award winning author. Her books span a wide range of genres, and her storytelling talents have earned a devoted legion of fans, as well as garnered critical praise. She is a diverse voice who writes diverse characters, often dealing with a catastrophic world.
Becoming an author happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother and inspired by a dream she had in high school. After realizing she wanted to become a full-time author, Mary retired from teaching. She also had the privilege of touring with the Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book: No Bullies Allowed.

Stay connected with Mary Ting


***The Giveaway***

This giveaway is set up and managed by author, not Xpresso Book Tours

Giveaway Open Internationally
~ends June 29, 2024
Note: Not Responsible for Lost & Damaged Prizes in Your Mail Box

Freebie Blitz Organized by