Wednesday, March 16, 2022

BLOG TOUR: Mordizan by Alyssa Roat


Welcome to the Official Blog Tour for Award-winning Author Alyssa Roat's Mordizan, the second title in the The Wraithwood Trilogy. Today, on our tour stop, we have a guest post featuring a Top 10 list AND a tour-wide giveaway to share. So... Be sure to check it out and start the trilogy now! Follow the tour, HERE.

Young Adult
The Wraithwood Trilogy, #2
Publish Date:
March 15, 2022

The bane of Mordred, the son of Mordizan, and a millennia-old prophecy—together they may provide what Brinnie needs to defeat the world of magic’s greatest threat.

More than a year has passed since Brinnie left Wraithwood, never expecting to see it again. But when Mordred captures her sister, she is thrust back into the world of magic. She flees to Wraithwood, where she learns of a prophecy located in the dark wizard capital of Mordizan that reveals the identity of “Mordred’s bane,” something that could destroy Mordred for good.

Brinnie agrees to a rendezvous with Mordred to exchange herself for her sister, going undercover at Mordizan as a spy to find the prophecy and Mordred’s bane. There, she weaves a complicated web of secrets, lies, and tenuous friendships. She makes an unexpected ally in Marcus Vorath, son of the Master of Mordizan, who fears the implications of Mordred’s growing power. But in Mordizan, friends and foes may be one and the same.

In the midst of court intrigue, battle, ominous new depths to her power, and searching for Mordred’s bane, Brinnie struggles to draw the lines. How far is she willing to go to destroy Mordred? And how much of herself is she willing to give up along the way?


*Top 10 Reasons to Read The Wraithwood Trilogy*

Are you thinking of picking up The Wraithwood Trilogy upon the release of book two, Mordizan? Let me give you a quick look at what you’re in for 😊

  1. Arthurian legend

If you like Arthurian legend, Wraithwood is for you, built on a modern world affected by the legacy of Arthur—and villains who may yet be alive. 

  1. Fantasy mystery

With both magic and suspense, Wraithwood blends a gothic-style mystery with hidden magic.

  1. A bookish protagonist 

Brinnie is a quiet, bookish teen, not exactly the brash save-the-world type. When she’s thrust into a world of mystery and magic, she must survive while remaining true to herself.

  1. An atmospheric setting

The gothic feel, misty hedge maze, grand library, and mysterious mansion lend to a setting that will suck you in.

  1. A classical feel

Inspired by the ambiance of books like The Dark Is Rising, Inkheart, and old British fantasies like Narnia and Five Children and It, Wraithwood seeks to balance a contemporary tale with a timeless feel.

  1. Lovable characters

From a motherly housekeeper, to an eccentric uncle, to a wise old woman, the characters of Wraithwood welcome the reader to Wraithwood Estate and the mysteries therein.

  1. Snappy wit

Understated humor and dry quips pepper the pages.

  1. Animal companions

From Bruno the faithful dog, to spastic chickens, to a dignified cat, to certain shadowy creatures, Brinnie navigates an unfamiliar world with lovable animals at her side.

  1. Shadow magic

Without giving out spoilers, an old, mysterious type of magic may arise in surprising ways.

  1. Unexpected twists

Especially if you stick around for book two, you’re in for plenty of twists and turns!

What do you think? Will you check out The Wraithwood Trilogy?


The Wraithwood Trilogy:
(covers link to Goodreads)



**About the Author**
Alyssa Roat grew up in Tucson, Arizona, but her heart is in Great Britain. She has worked in a wide variety of roles within the publishing industry as an agent, editor, writer, and publicist. With 250+ bylines and 9+ books under contract in genres ranging from YA chat fiction to fantasy to sweet adult romance, you could say she dabbles in a bit of everything.

Her name is a pun, which means you can learn more about her at or on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook as @alyssawrote.

Stay connected with Alyssa Roat



Giveaway Open to the U.S. Only
~ ends March 24, 2022
Note: Not Responsible for Lost & Damaged Prizes in Your Mail Box

Blog Tour Organized by