Tuesday, August 30, 2022

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: What Hunts Inside the Shadows by Adelaide Forrest writing as Harper L. Woods

Today, we have a Release Day Blitz to share celebrating this new release of What Hunts Inside the Shadows, the second highly-anticipated book in the dark fantasy Of Flesh and Bones series, by USA Today Bestselling Author Adelaide Forrest, writing as Harper L. Woods. So... Be sure to check it out and download your copy now! Start the series today!

Once, I fell in love with a man who deceived me.

Fantasy Romance
Of Flesh & Bone, #2
Publish Date:
August 30, 2022

Once, I fell in love with a man who deceived me.

For weeks, he stood by my side, twisting his words into pretty half-truths. He enraptured me with his smooth temptation, leaving no corner of my being untouched. He consumed my mind and my body, then finally claimed my heart for himself. But Caelum’s true identity is terrifying enough to bring me to my knees. 

Then, I discovered the truth of who he is.

Caldris is whispered in the Nothrek wind. The legend we only speak of with hushed words, in shuttered rooms, for fear of drawing his wrath once again. His intentions are a mystery, his desires impure, and he seeks to shackle me to his side for all eternity. With the Wild Hunt as our guard, he points us back to where it all began: the village of Mistfell and the boundary where the Veil once shimmered in the wind. 

Now, another secret crouches, poised to change everything.

The Mist Guard have been sworn to keep us from crossing into Alfheimr, and from treading Faerie soil, even if innocents must pay with their lives. They have orders to resurrect Mistfell’s shimmering barrier, but, once again, there’s a greater cost than what has been revealed. Once, the people of Northrek blamed me when the Veil fell. 

Soon, they’ll want me to pay the price the magic requires.

Author’s Note: This book is intended for readers who are 18 and older. It contains mature language, graphic violence, and explicit content with darker elements. This is book one in a series and ends in a cliffhanger.

*FREE on Kindle Unlimited*
***Audiobook release date: 10/25/2022***


Of Flesh and Bone series:
(covers link to Goodreads)

*FREE on Kindle Unlimited*
***Pre-order What Lurks Between the Fates (book 3)***


**About the Author**
Adelaide Forrest is a USA Today & Amazon Top 40 Bestselling author of dark and gritty romance, such as the Bellandi Crime Syndicate and Beauty in Lies series. Adelaide fell in love with books at a young age and quickly discovered her love for writing soon after. She wrote short stories and then delved into full-length fiction at ten-years-old. Since then, she's created over 350 book ideas and hoarded them over the years.

​When she isn’t writing, she can be found spending time with her two young children, dog, and cat. She enjoys traveling, chocolate, chai tea, and most importantly, being with her family.

USA Today Bestselling author Adelaide Forrest writing spicy fantasy romance as Harper L. Woods.

Stay connected with Adelaide Forrest

Stay connected with Harper L. Woods

Release Day Blitz Organized by

No comments:

Post a Comment