Sunday, June 26, 2022

AUDIOBOOK TOUR: The Wheels of Cady Grey by Paul L. Arvidson

Welcome to the Audiobook Tour for Paul L. Arvidson's The Wheels of Cady Grey, the first book in the Cady Grey Mysteries series. Today, on our tour stop, we will kick off this tour with a spotlight on the author and the first book in an all new series! So... Be sure to check it out and start the series now! Follow the tour, HERE.

Cady Grey Mysteries, #1
Publish Date:
August 21, 2019
Audiobook Release Date:
November 7, 2020
6 hours and 43 minutes
Paul L. Arvidson

Narrated by:
Sarah-Jane Rose

Get in the way of ruthless people and it’s gonna get you killed.

“Forget all you know about disabled people. This novel will blow everything you knew out of the window. A story of strength, intelligence, love and disability.”

Cady Grey is invisible. One of the ‘perks’ of being in a wheelchair. Sometimes it’s better that way, ‘specially when you’re a sweary, spitty teenage girl who’s main aim is getting through high-school in one piece. But when a sinister shell company wants to knock their school down and is prepared to stop at nothing. Cady and her friends are the only ones invested enough to care and smart enough to investigate. Regardless of the danger, Cady finally gives up being invisible to fight. And she discovers that getting in the way of politicians and their schemes might just get her killed.

“Cady, with spark, snark and enthusiasm will capture your heart in such a way you will want her to be your best friend. She is a voice, hero and visibility for a young disabled generation, a guide for us all and a mystery to solve. Grab your copy of a thriller unlike any other!”

***FREE on Kindle Unlimited***


**About the Author**
Paul L. Arvidson is a forty-something ex lighting designer, now SFF author who lives in rural Somerset, UK. He spends his non-author time bringing up his children, fighting against being sucked in to his wife’s chicken breeding business and preventing Morris the Dashund contributing to his typing. His SFF works form ‘The Dark Trilogy’. Dark is the first book in the trilogy and came out in 2017. The sequel Darker came out in 2018 and the series will be completed by a final book in 2019. There will not be a prize for guessing its title. 

Stay connected with Paul L. Arvidson 


**About the Narrator**
Sarah-Jane Rose trained as an actor in London and spent almost 30 years in the Theatre. During that time she also worked in the Wine Trade with restaurants and sommeliers to create great wine lists. She always tried to keep her two lives separate, but for 2021 she is bringing her  two worlds together in perfect balance. Sarah Jane is not two people, she is one person who works as a narrator and voice actor, as well as a wine consultant.

Join Sarah-Jane Rose this year as she embarks on Wine and Words, a place to bring together her two favourite things. She will be providing live feeds and online events about books and wine, follow her on Instagram for regular updates and live feeds @sarajaneroseuk.

Stay connected with Sarah-Jane Rose

Audiobook Tour Organized by

No comments:

Post a Comment